I Have No Sense of Time

I have no sense of time
I drift away my day
Should I think about what time it is?

I look and stare at a clock
I realize the time
Oh shit, I’m late again!

I roll my eyes and say “oh well”
Who needs to be rushing around
Trying to meet a deadline
Having to be punctual

I just wander aimlessly taking in the sights
Staring at those people who keep an eye on time

I learned that I simply do not live by time
I make my own
The moment of today
Will soon fade away

I’ll keep my timeless mind searching for the present ease of the day

Leave a Reply

