Fall

I fell a few times before
Unsure of how to get up again
I lost my balance
Wavering through life
Trying to figure out where to place my feet down next

I fell through the whole of existence
I met myself in resistance
I played my hand one more time
Rolled the dice and tried again
Snake eyes was the fate of life

I picked myself up another time
I tried and tried and tried again

Tired
Listless
It’s hard to move
Stuck
Beyond the frames of time
I’m trapped within the days

I felt the stirrings within
I ran as they consumed my sins

I fall again
I rise again

I will not be myself again.

Leave a Reply

