What Book Would You Visit?

This is a great post! Something to make you think… What book would you visit?

charles french words reading and writing

books-1655783_960_720

(https://pixabay.com)

As readers and writers, we create new worlds and engage with places built by other writers. Our imaginations inform our lives and give us gifts of wonder. I have often considered what it would be like if it were possible to enter into the world of a book, if it would be anything like I had imagined as I read it, or if that place would be entirely different. What would it be like if we found a key that allowed us to unlock a sealed door, behind which was the world of a book?

hobbiton-1890838_960_720

(https://pixabay.com)

If I could visit any book, I would choose J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Lord Of  The Rings. This work has been deeply important to me for most of my life, since I discovered it as a young teenager. I never cease to find the tale compelling, complex, and humanistic. Tolkien’s treatment of mythology…

View original post 138 more words

One thought on “What Book Would You Visit?

Leave a Reply

