I Flood My Blog

I flood my blog with poems that just pop into my head.
I guess it’s sort of lyrical to rhyme in such a way.  
Release the stress inside my head, I write and set it free.

These thoughts inside my mind-
I write to set them free.

With my words I can do anything I please.
I can write about anything-
The monster underneath your bed, then transform it into lust.
A literary rambling escapes into the world.

It’s just letters of thought.

The joy of writing comes as easy as it goes.
Free falling words of endearment pour onto the page.
Easy thoughts of death come crawling out the grave.
No rhyme or reason from the pen that that writes the tales I tell.

The words we read, the words we write impact us everyday.

They change our lives, they change our minds, words just change it all.
The power of the pen
Derived from simple prose.

Freeing thoughts on paper.
Words flowing through the world.

Leave a Reply

