I Walk On Through

I walk on through the halls,
Of –
these places once unknown to me.

I reminisce about those who-
once upon a time I met
in the classroom corridors.

I stop and view the scenery
Of learning right in front of me.

I think about the memories-
that have shaped me.

I view the waves of students who unlike me are me.

When yesterday is gone today;
Tomorrow beckons nightfall,
This final moment here;
right now.

Memories take shape,
I think about these things again.

The late nights in the library,
or that time when,
and that boy who-

Time will fade,
and you won’t recall some names;
friendships change.

Look back-
Remember;
The halls that we once stepped through.

2 thoughts on “I Walk On Through

Leave a Reply

